Parks & Recreation Committee

There is created and established a parks and recreation board in and for the city. The commission shall be composed of seven (7) regular members, two (2) alternate members and no more than two (2) nonvoting ex-officio council members, all of whom shall be actively interested in public recreation. Members do not have to be citizens of the City of Cleveland but they must live within a ten (10) mile radius of the city limits. All members shall serve without compensation. All members of the park and recreation board shall be appointed by the city council for a term of one (1) year with a maximum of three reappointments. Altemates shall be appointed for a term ofone year and shall participate in and vote on issues considered by the board in the event a regular member is not present.

Committee Members
James Franklin
Marilyn Clay
Ashleigh Broussard-Carter
Marina Mendoza
Ivan Williams
Alyssa Hollie
Willie Carter
Taylor Tompkins
Niki Coats
Wendy Thorp